City of Red Wing

Contact the City of Red Wing

Red Wing City Hall
315 West 4th Street
Red Wing, MN 55066

Report An Issue



City Hall

City Council Administrator Kay Kuhlmann 651.385.3612
City Clerk Teri Swanson 651.385.3615
 Community Engagement Specialist Michelle Leise 651.385.3618
Administrative Business Director
Marshall Hallock 651.385.3602
 Finance Manager Keith Schlichting 651.385.3603

Administrative Services Director/
Public Information Officer

Laura Blair Johnson 651.385.3699

Administrative Support Manager/Channel 6

Melissa Hill 651.385.3633
Information Technology Manager Jeff Krueger 651.385.3646
Human Resource Manager
Jewel Thurman 651.385.3614
Special Project Manager Brian Peterson 651.385.3617
Special Project Manager                Kathy Johnson 651.385.3601

Public Safety

Fire Chief Shannon Draper 651.385.3695
Fire Marshal Andy Speltz 651.385.3694
Police Chief Roger Pohlman 651.267.2610
Police Captain Gordon Rohr 651.267.2612
Police Captain Tony Grosso 651.267.2611

Community Development - 419 Bush Street

Community Development Director Dan Rogness 651.385.3697
Planning Manager Steve Kohn 651.385.3622
Business Development Manager Shari Chorney 651.385.3639
Building Official Frank Peterson 651.385.3611

Permits and License Manager

Lisa Acker




Director of Engineering Ron Rosenthal 651.385.3626
City Engineer Jay Owens 651.385.3625
Staff Engineer Dean Chamberlain 651.385.5132

Public Works

Public Works Director Rick Moskwa 651.385.3653
Deputy Director of Public Services Lynn Nardinger 651.385.3654
Deputy Director of Solid Waste Jeff Schneider 651.385.3672
Deputy Director of Utilities Bob Stark 651.385.5112
Deputy Director of Buildings/Grounds Shawn Blaney 651.385.3655
Street/Utility Superintendent Jerry Plein 651.385.3691
Buildings/Grounds Superintendent Patrick Ramaker 651.385.3690
Cemetery Superintendent John Friedrich 651.385.3648
Refuse/Recycling Superintendent Jason Frion 651.385.5127
Solid Waste Campus Superintendent Jeff Huppert 651.385.3669
Public Works Office Manager Tammie Dougherty 651.385.3651

Ole Miss Marina

Marina Manager Joe Melson 651.388.5839
Deputy Director of Public Services Lynn Nardinger 651.385.3654


Director Jessica McGee 651.385.5105

Sheldon Theatre

Director Bonnie Schock 651.388.8701

Housing and Redevelopment Authority

Executive Director Randal Hemmerlin 651.388.7571


Share Page
Normal Font Size Large Font Size
Spread the word: