City of Red Wing

Harbor Commission

Staff Liaison: Randy Olson, Email:, Phone: 651-385-3697
Staff Liaison: Shari Chorney, Email:, Phone: 651-385-3639
Staff Liaison: Lynn Nardinger, Email:, Phone: 651.385.3654

The Red Wing Harbor Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Red Wing Port Authority with respect to the management and supervision of all harbors, rivers, the waterfront and all other navigable waters within the city.The board consists of three commissioners appointed by the Port Authority President, one commissioner from the Port Authority and the City Council.

Harbor Commission Members:

  • Sharon McCord
  • Peter Sorensen
  • Denny Tebbe 
  • Dennis Cox
  • Gordon (Butch) McConnell
  • Ralph Rauterkus (Council Liaison)
  • Ron Collett (Port Liaison)
  • Zachary Kimmel, Ex-Officio (non-voting)
  • Vacant, Ex-Officio (non-voting)

The commission meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:30 a.m. from September to May and 7:30 a.m. from June through August in the City Council Chambers 

Harbor Commission Minutes & Agendas

To view Harbor Commission past meeting minutes or agendas, visit the City of Red Wing LaserFiche.  You may be prompted to log into the server.  If you are, the username is public and the password is public.