City of Red Wing

City of Red Wing Events

Calendar View

Booth at Barn Bluff 10-2 p.m.

The park naturalist will be at the base of Barn Bluff to provide maps and directions. Visitors will also be able to drop by the booth from 10-2 p.m. to learn about trees and animals of the Red Wing area. There will be interac…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Monday, August 8 2016 10:00 AM
Thursday, August 11 2016 10:00 AM
Friday, August 19 2016 10:00 AM
Thursday, August 25 2016 10:00 AM

Booth at River Cty Days 9-4 p.m.

Stop by the Park Naturalist booth during River City days to learn who we are and what we do, participate in fun games, get prizes, and learn some interesting facts along the way! Red Wing’s Park naturalists are focus…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Friday, August 5 2016 9:00 AM
Saturday, August 6 2016 9:00 AM

Boot Camp 5-6 p.m. at Memorial

Get outside and get fit! The Red Wing YMCA and Park Naturalist are partnering to offer a boot camp experience in the park. Be ready to exercise with the sun on your face and grass beneath your feet. This class is free for eve…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, August 2 2016 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 4 2016 5:00 PM
Tuesday, August 9 2016 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 11 2016 5:00 PM
Tuesday, August 16 2016 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 18 2016 5:00 PM
Tuesday, August 23 2016 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 25 2016 5:00 PM
Tuesday, August 30 2016 5:00 PM

Educational Animal Booth at Memorial 8-5 p.m.

The park naturalist will be at the City Overlook on Memorial. Visitors will be able to drop by the booth from 8-5 p.m. to learn about interactive animal activities, ask questions, and learn about our furry friends and what we…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Friday, July 29 2016 8:00 AM

History Hike on Barn Bluff @ 9 a.m.

Join the park naturalists at 9 a.m. at the entrance of Barn Bluff located at the end of East Fifth Street. This is an hour and a half long interactive hike that starts at the base and works our way up to the 340-foot summit w…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Saturday, July 23 2016 9:00 AM

Human Rights Commission Workshops

The Human Rights Commission will hold a Workshop on the third Thursday on the odd months.  The workshops will be held at 7:00 PM at the Mississippi Conference Room (Mayor's Office, inside the 4th Street doors) at City Ha…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Thursday, July 21 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, September 15 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, November 17 2016 7:00 PM

National Moon Day Stick Info 8-5:45 p.m. at Memorial

Join the park naturalist at the City Overlook on Memorial anywhere from 8 a.m. to 5:45 p.m. July 20th. This is a drop in event where children and guardians are encouraged to come up to Memorial for a marked hiked full of info…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Wednesday, July 20 2016 8:00 AM

Sheldon Theatre Board Meeting

As representatives of the public, the mission of this board is to be the primary force pressing the Sheldon Performing Arts Theatre to the realization of its opportunities for service and the fulfillment of its obligations to…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, July 19 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, August 16 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, September 20 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, October 18 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, November 15 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, December 20 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, January 17 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, February 21 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, March 21 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, April 18 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, May 16 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, June 20 2017 5:15 PM

Educational Tree Booth at Memorial Park from 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

The park naturalist will be at the City Overlook on Memorial. Visitors will be able to drop by the booth from10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. to learn about deciduous tees that cover much of Memorial Bluff and the surrounding area. The…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Monday, July 18 2016 10:00 AM

Dedication of Pollinator Park

Where: Corner of Main Street and Broad Avenue Downtown Red Wing Description: Come celebrate the dedication of the recently developed Pollinator Park. Join us for the unveiling of the “First Flight” commissioned s…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Saturday, July 16 2016 1:30 PM

Share Page
Normal Font Size Large Font Size
Spread the word:
Close
Feedback