City of Red Wing

Sheldon Theatre Board Meeting

Location: City Hall Council Chambers, 315 West 4th Street

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, July 19 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, August 16 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, September 20 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, October 18 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, November 15 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, December 20 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, January 17 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, February 21 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, March 21 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, April 18 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, May 16 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, June 20 2017 5:15 PM

As representatives of the public, the mission of this board is to be the primary force pressing the Sheldon Performing Arts Theatre to the realization of its opportunities for service and the fulfillment of its obligations to all its constituencies. Elect, monitor, appraise, advise, stimulate, support, reward and, if deemed necessary or desirable, change top management. Regularly discuss matters that are of concern to the Executive Director or to the board. Review the results achieved by management as compared with the Sheldon's philosophy, annual and long-range goals and the performance of similar theatres. Ensure that the financial structure of the Sheldon is adequate for its current needs and its long-range strategy. Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 5:15 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. The Mayor of Red Wing appoints seven members to this board.

To view Sheldon Theatre Board meeting agendas, minutes, and more, visit Red Wing's LaserFiche system. 

Click the following link to view the current Sheldon Theatre Board agenda: http://red-wing.granicus.com/ViewPublisher.php?view_id=2. A quorum of Red Wing City Council Members may be in attendance.

Share Page
Normal Font Size Large Font Size
Spread the word:
Close
Feedback