City of Red Wing

City of Red Wing Events

Calendar View

Human Rights Commission Regular Meeting

The mission and goal of the Red Wing Human Rights Commission is to assure that nothing in an individual’s race, gender, nationality, choice of religion, sexual orientation or other individuality aspect excludes any pers…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Thursday, February 18 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, April 21 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, June 16 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, August 18 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, October 20 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, December 15 2016 7:00 PM

Harbor Commission Meeting

Red Wing Harbor Commssion Mission Statement: Strive to balance the environmental, recreational, commercial, cultural, and agricultural interests related to the shoreline and riverfront acreage throughout the Port District by …
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, March 8 2016 7:45 AM
Tuesday, April 5 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, May 3 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, June 7 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, July 5 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, August 2 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, September 6 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, October 4 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, November 1 2016 7:30 AM
Tuesday, December 6 2016 7:30 AM

Harbor Commission Annual Meeting

The Harbor Commission will hold their annual meeting on Tuesday, April 7 at 7:30 a.m. in the City Council Chambers, 315 West 4th Street, Red Wing, MN.  To view the most current Harbor Commission meeting agenda, cli…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, March 8 2016 7:30 AM

Human Rights Special Event - Joint Presentation with Goodhue County Historical Society

To Commemorate Black History Month, the Goodhue County Historical Society and the Human Rights Commission with be presenting: SELMA: The Bridge to the Ballot - featuring Otis Zanders.  This will be held at the Goodhue Co…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Thursday, February 25 2016 6:00 PM

Sustainability Commission Workshop

Workshop Location: Conference Room, Public Works Building, 229 Tyler Rd N., Red Wing, MN The Sustainability Commission is composed of nine to fifteen citizen members with the purpose of providing advice to the City Council c…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, February 23 2016 5:30 PM
Tuesday, April 26 2016 5:30 PM
Tuesday, June 28 2016 5:30 PM
Tuesday, August 23 2016 5:30 PM
Tuesday, October 25 2016 5:30 PM
Tuesday, December 27 2016 5:30 PM

Red Wing Sister Cities Commission Workshop at 4:00 PM

The Red Wing Sister Cities Commission workshops are held as needed on the fourth Tuesday of every EVEN month at 4:00 p.m. in the Foot Room of the Red Wing Public Library, 225 East Avenue.

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, February 23 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, April 26 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, June 28 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, August 23 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 25 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 27 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, February 28 2017 4:00 PM

Advisory Planning Commission

The Red Wing Advisory Planning Commission is a seven member commission that guides the future development of land within the community to ensure a safe, pleasant and economical environment for residential, commercial, industr…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, February 16 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, March 15 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, April 19 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, May 17 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, June 21 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, July 19 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, August 16 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, September 20 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, October 18 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, November 15 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, December 20 2016 7:00 PM
Tuesday, January 17 2017 7:00 PM

Advisory Planning Commission Annual Workshop

The Red Wing Advisory Planning Commission is a seven member commission that guides the future development of land within the community to ensure a safe, pleasant and economical environment for residential, commercial, industr…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Wednesday, February 10 2016 6:00 PM

Red Wing Public Library Board Workshop at 5:00 PM

Library Board workshops are held as needed on the second Monday of every EVEN month at 5:00 p.m. in the Foot Room of the Red Wing Public Library, 225 East Ave. The agenda is available on the library website. For more in…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Monday, February 8 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, April 11 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, June 13 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, August 8 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, October 10 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, December 12 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, February 13 2017 5:00 PM

Charter Commission Meeting

The Charter Commission is a statutorily required board for each Charter City in the state. The commission’s purpose is to review the charter on an annual basis and determine whether it should be amended in any way. Occa…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Thursday, February 4 2016 7:00 PM

Share Page
Normal Font Size Large Font Size
Spread the word:
Close
Feedback