City of Red Wing

City of Red Wing Events

Calendar View

Red Wing Public Library Board Workshop at 5:00 PM

Library Board workshops are held as needed on the second Monday of every EVEN month at 5:00 p.m. in the Foot Room of the Red Wing Public Library, 225 East Ave. The agenda is available on the library website. For more in…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Monday, August 8 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, October 10 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, December 12 2016 5:00 PM
Monday, February 13 2017 5:00 PM

Educational Animal Booth at Memorial 8-5 p.m.

The park naturalist will be at the City Overlook on Memorial. Visitors will be able to drop by the booth from 8-5 p.m. to learn about interactive animal activities, ask questions, and learn about our furry friends and what we…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Friday, July 29 2016 8:00 AM

Red Wing Sister Cities Commission Meetings

The Sister Cities Commission promotes cultural exchange between cities of different nations to foster strengthened economics, world peace and a greater understanding of the world issues. The City of Red Wing has two official …
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, July 26 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, September 27 2016 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 24 2017 4:00 PM

History Hike on Barn Bluff @ 9 a.m.

Join the park naturalists at 9 a.m. at the entrance of Barn Bluff located at the end of East Fifth Street. This is an hour and a half long interactive hike that starts at the base and works our way up to the 340-foot summit w…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Saturday, July 23 2016 9:00 AM

Human Rights Commission Workshops

The Human Rights Commission will hold a Workshop on the third Thursday on the odd months.  The workshops will be held at 7:00 PM at the Mississippi Conference Room (Mayor's Office, inside the 4th Street doors) at City Ha…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Thursday, July 21 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, September 15 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, November 17 2016 7:00 PM

National Moon Day Stick Info 8-5:45 p.m. at Memorial

Join the park naturalist at the City Overlook on Memorial anywhere from 8 a.m. to 5:45 p.m. July 20th. This is a drop in event where children and guardians are encouraged to come up to Memorial for a marked hiked full of info…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Wednesday, July 20 2016 8:00 AM

Sheldon Theatre Board Meeting

As representatives of the public, the mission of this board is to be the primary force pressing the Sheldon Performing Arts Theatre to the realization of its opportunities for service and the fulfillment of its obligations to…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, July 19 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, August 16 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, September 20 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, October 18 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, November 15 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, December 20 2016 5:15 PM
Tuesday, January 17 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, February 21 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, March 21 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, April 18 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, May 16 2017 5:15 PM
Tuesday, June 20 2017 5:15 PM

Educational Tree Booth at Memorial 10-2 p.m.

The park naturalist will be at the City Overlook on Memorial. Visitors will be able to drop by the booth from 10-2 p.m. to learn about deciduous tees that cover much of Memorial Bluff and the surrounding area. There will be i…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Monday, July 18 2016 10:00 AM

Kids Adventure Club Field Trip 9-12 p.m. at Barn Bluff

The YMCA Kids Adventure Club will be joining the park naturalist for a Field Trip on July 15th from 9-12 p.m. The Park naturalist will teach the children about the history of Barn Bluff and how to protect the environment of t…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Friday, July 15 2016 9:00 AM

Harbor Commission Special Meeting

The Red Wing Harbor Commission has scheduled a special meeting on Tuesday, November 10th at 7:30 a.m. in the City Council Chambers, 315 West 4th Street, Red Wing, MN. To view the Red Wing Harbor Commission meeting age…
View Full Details

Event Date(s):
Tuesday, July 12 2016 7:30 AM

Share Page
Normal Font Size Large Font Size
Spread the word:
Close
Feedback