City Council

How to Contact City Council

Email all members of the City Council and the Mayor

Emails directed only to the City Council and the Mayor are not received or reviewed by City staff. If you would like your comments to be added into the public record and have them posted with the agenda packet for an upcoming City Council meeting or other meeting, send an email to administration.


  • 6 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    315 West Fourth St.
    Council Chambers
    Red Wing, MN 55066

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View the...

Council Member Appointments

City Council Guiding Documents

Mike Wilson,
City of Red Wing Mayor

Portrait photo of Mayor Mike Wilson next to American flag

Kim Beise,
Council President
Ward 1

Kim Beise next to American flag

Donald Kliewer,
Council Vice President
Ward 2

Donald Kliewer portrait next to American flag

Ron Goggin,
Council Member
Wards 1 & 2

Ron Goggin portrait next to American flag

Becky Norton,
Council Member
Ward 3

Becky Norton portrait photo next to American flag

Vicki Jo Lambert,
Council Member
Ward 4

Vicki Jo Lambert portrait next to American flag

Evan Brown,
Council Member
Wards 3 & 4

Portrait photo of Evan Brown next to American flag

Janie Farrar,
Council President Pro Tem
Council Member At Large

Janie Farrar portrait next to American flag

More Information

As your government representatives on the local level, these officials should be commended for their commitments of time and thoughtful decision-making as they are confronted with issues and concerns on an ongoing basis. Working together with city staff, they work to create and maintain an excellent standard of living within Red Wing. 

To view City Council past meetings agendas, minutes, and more, visit the City of Red Wing LaserFiche. You may be prompted to log into the server. If you are, the username is public and the password is public

Find your City Council Representative